Uncategorized

Liebster Award

Wow, I’ve had two nominations for the Liebster Award.

Thank you so so much Prayyior and awritershelper for nominating me.

 

I would definitely recommend a visit to both these blogs, they have some fantastic posts and are a joy to read. Here is the link for Lloyd’s (Prayyior’s) blog, http://prayyior.com/. Here is the link for Lenee’s (awritershelper) blog https://awritershelper.wordpress.com/. So grab yourself a coffee or tea whichever you prefer and sit back, relax and click on the links to explore some brilliant writing.

OK, so my first challenge… answering some questions.

Here are my answers to Lloyd’s questions.

Why do you write a blog?

I  have always loved writing but I want to develop it further. A blog seemed a great way to do this because it meant sharing my words with others, although I was very nervous pushing the ‘publish’ button on that first post and even now I still pause over the button at times.
Your Biggest Fan?

OK this is probably my Mum if I’m honest haha. I think my children don’t always see my writing a positive thing. I recently overheard my eldest daughter say to her younger siblings “You’d better hurry up and get ready for school otherwise Mum will write a poem about you!” Maybe this poem could be the reason for her comment.
Did you like doing this?

Yes I really didn’t mind at all. I have been struggling with my ‘about’ page for some time now so I think these questions are a great way for me to show a little bit of myself. I will tackle that ‘about’ page soon though.
How much time did it take you?

Errrm probably longer than it should have done but I’ve been busy in between with my three children and my crazy dog.

Your favorite sport?

OK well if it’s me taking part then I would have to say Ten-Pin bowling, I know some wouldn’t class it as a sport. Very recently I have taken up running again, I just need to fall in love with it again.
Do you like to cook?

I wrote a poem that could probably answer that question, you can find it here if you fancy a look. However the short answer is not really. Thankfully I married a chef.

If you had 24 hours to do anything you want, What would you do?

Mmmm so many things I would love to do but I think the winner has to be visiting and catching up with old friends. I like being able to laugh until my tummy hurts, so if I can achieve that during those 24 hours then I’ll be happy.

Have you taken a blogging class?

Yes, Writing 101.
Did you like it?

Yes, really enjoyed the challenges and reading other blogs and the varied responses to the prompts.
Fox or CNN?

I don’t really watch TV so neither really.
Who do you want to win the Pres Election coming up?

I’m in the UK and we have our General Election this week. Will avoid any discussion about it though, it’s been too much recently.

 

OK and now for Lenee’s questions.

List 5 things you thought of to write about as you read through this blog post.

OK here are my 5.

1. My old travels

2. Something about birds.

3. The mention of castles always gets my head buzzing with ideas.

4. Nature, especially forests etc.

5. Time, perhaps the ability to manipulate it.
What was one of your parent’s favorite songs?

One of my Mum’s favourite songs is Memories by Elvis Presley
Do you like fruit pulp in your juice?

I prefer it smooth but will have it if it’s there.
What do you think of when I say, “wooden spoon?”

It reminds me of my first ever bowling trophy I won
Have you stood on top of a mountain and watched the sunrise?

Yes and it was so beautiful. I did this whilst travelling travelling through Jakarta in Indonesia. So many years ago now.

Have you seen something unexplainable, like a UFO or Sasquatch?

Not that I can remember. I did have an invisible friend for quite a few years as a young child, some people believe these are spirit children so who knows maybe I have done.

Which sports team is your favorite?

I don’t really have one now if I’m honest.  I used to follow football and support Liverpool but since having my children things changed.

Have you ever picked up a hitchhiker?

No, but I have felt guilty driving past at times if I’m honest.

Which movie star would you want to portray you on the big screen?

I have no idea. I do know that I would like it to be someone funny though. This isn’t because I think I’m funny but if they were making a film about me I would hope there would be enough material to make people laugh or even just smile.

 

So one of the things I’m asked to do is to nominate 5 – 11 blogs for the Liebster Award as well. I have decided to nominate 5. Even though I’ve nominated please don’t feel that you have to accept it if you would rather not, it’s not compulsory, the decision is yours.

So the 5 blogs I am nominating are (there were more I really wanted to nominate but a lot or people have already been nominated):

https://artjillkuhn.wordpress.com/

https://aparticulardisposition.wordpress.com/

https://sarahhugheslifecoach.wordpress.com/

https://foolsfancy.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/fish-in-the-sea/

https://musefullymendaciloquent.wordpress.com/about-2/

 

Here are the questions I would like to ask you.

1. How did you decide on the name of your blog?

2. What is your favourite season of the year?

3. What are your top three favourite books?

4. What makes you smile?

5. What is one thing on your bucket list?

6. What is one of your happiest memories?

7. If you could choose a super power what power would you choose and why?

8. Do you or have you ever had any pets? if so what did you have?

9. If you were asked to set a writing or drawing prompt what would it be?

10. What is your favourite thing to do if you have any spare time?

11. What is your favourite post on your blog? Please share the link as well 🙂

 

Here are the Award rules to follow:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.

– Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

– Nominate 5 – 11 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

– Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.

– Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees.

– Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I love your answers! This was so fun to read. I can relate to what you said: ” . . . although I was very nervous pushing the ‘publish’ button on that first post and even now I still pause over the button at times.”
    I still do too.

    1. Thank you. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one who has to think hard before hitting publish… I think that’s why it takes so long for me to post anything sometimes 🙂

Leave a Reply

