Poem

Disorganised Bubble

I am not the most organised person in the world at times and at times I get a little frustrated with myself when things get a little on top of me. Here is a little poem I wrote during one of those moments a couple of weeks ago.

Disorganised Bubble

Overdue library books,
I’m in so much trouble.
I need to escape
My disorganised bubble.

Someone hand me a pin,
So I can make it go POP.
Sort out all this mess,
And get back on top!

School clothes and lunches,
The night before would be done.
And I would leave on time,
Wouldn’t need to run!!

Evening meals would be planned,
Prepped and easily ready.
Kids would go up to bed,
Without losing their teddy.

Our home would be relaxed,
We would feel peace and calm.
And I would never forget,
To set my morning alarm!!!

The reality is,
that my dream is absurd.
The phrase ‘Nicki is organised’
Will remain unheard!!

8 thoughts on “Disorganised Bubble

  1. That’s such a cute poem! I really like the photo at the top of your site, too. I wish I could go have a picnic there.

    I wanted to pop by to check out your site and to say thanks for following my blog! I hope if you can find the time that you will stop by my page called “Reasons to Smile” and leave a comment. It’s a list of things people are thankful for, just to encourage each other. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

    1. Thank you. The picture is taken of our favourite park and we visit whenever we can when in Germany. My children would play and I would occasionally sit on these stones with my notebook in hand. We have also had plenty of picnics here as well and played pooh sticks as well. I wrote a poem about it with a couple of other pictures of the park here… https://thescribblingstone.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/remembering-summer/ (hope the link works)
      Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

